Expert Team

Meet the Experts
Our multidisciplinary team of health professionals, advocates, researchers and educators brings you the best education.

Primary Partner
Food Allergy Research & Education (FARE)
Food Allergy Research & Education (FARE) was formed in 2012 as the result of a merger between the Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network and the Food Allergy Initiative. FARE works on behalf of the 15 million Americans with food allergies, including all those at risk for life-threatening anaphylaxis. This potentially deadly disease affects 1 in 13 children in the United States – or roughly two in every classroom. FARE’s mission is to ensure the safety and inclusion of individuals with food allergies while relentlessly seeking a cure.

We do this by:

  • Providing evidence-based education and resources,
  • Undertaking advocacy at all levels of government,
  • Increasing awareness of food allergies as a serious public health issue, and
  • Investing in world-class research that advances treatment and understanding of the disease.

None of us is as smart as all of us.
- Japanese Proverb

Program Developers
Anaphylaxis Canada
Anaphylaxis Canada’s mission is to inform, support, educate, and advocate for the needs of individuals and families living with anaphylaxis and to conduct and support research related to anaphylaxis.
Canadian Society of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (CSACI)
The Society is dedicated to improving the quality of life of people with allergies through research, advocacy, and continued professional and public education.
LEAP Learning Technologies
Leaders in the art and science of elearning, we build education and training programs to improve performance and enhance quality of life.

Study Buddies
AllerGen NCE Inc
Research and evaluation of the course was supported by the AllerGen Networks of Centres of Excellence.

McMaster University
Research on the course was also supported in part by McMaster University in Ontario, Canada.

Mrs Laurie Harada
Anaphylaxis Canada

Dr Susan Waserman

Dr Anthony J Levinson

Mrs Laura Bantock
Anaphylaxis Canada

Dr Tim Vander Leek
CSACI-U Alberta

Dr Sarah Garside

Mrs Joni Huang
Anaphylaxis Canada

Dr Wade Watson

Ms Lisa Colizza

Mrs Marilyn Allen
Anaphylaxis Canada

Mrs Maria Acebal
FARE Board of Directors

Mrs Mary Jane Marchisotto

Mr John Bousfield

Mrs Jodie Bousfield

Mr James Monkman

Mr Ed Mallon

Mrs Marie Levesque